About Me

I am 60, married (36 years) with 2 grown up sons and a granddaughter. I live with my wife in west Suffolk, UK.

I have been interested in birding since the age of about 7. My wife and I do a lot of walking/hiking and frequently go to the Derbyshire Peak District.  We have a little project on the go, walking around the coast of Britain. We started in 1997 leaving Dover and to date we have reached Newport, Wales, walking in a clockwise direction.

When we are at home we thoroughly enjoy our garden. It was a bit of a neglected mess when we moved to our current home in 2009, but we have worked tirelessly to bring it to order.  We have 3 lawns, some raised vegetable beds and numerous borders with perennials.  I  created a drought resistant garden 3 years ago which is now looking quite established.

More recently I appear to have become hooked on iphoneography or phoneography as some call it. It is using, in my case my iPhone6 to take all of my photographs and to edit them on my phone.  I have become  a sponge reading up on the topic and getting to grip with a number of Apps for editing.  More on this in the blog.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: